關於我們

Apex Shark Expeditions 是一家獲得許可的大白鯊籠潛水公司。 由 Chris 和 Monique Fallows 於 20 多年前創立,我們的目標是提供與鯊魚最自然的邂逅。

為確保旅行盡可能符合生態和可持續性,我們專注於小團體,以確保對環境的影響最小。

Apex Shark Expeditions 在該領域的大量工作不僅幫助我們了解了鯊魚,還幫助我們了解了鯊魚棲息的這個非常特殊的環境。 教育和意識在有效的鯊魚保護中起著至關重要的作用,Apex Shark Expeditions 旨在轉變觀念並更好地了解鯊魚。

標題邊框

Apex Shark Expeditions 行動

每年我們都會開展幾次專門的探險活動,以觀察自然捕食情況。 多年來,這些旅行已經變得非常受歡迎,可以讓人們看到許多標誌性紀錄片中出現的令人難以置信的行為。

æµ·é³¥

是什麼讓我們與眾不同!

我們敬業的團隊——他們熱愛自己的工作,並將熱情帶入個性化且回報豐厚的旅行中。 該團隊努力將鯊魚保護和教育放在首位。

我們的工作人員在他們工作的領域知識淵博,並採用生態系統方法,專注於向客人展示鯊魚世界的許多不同方面,而不僅僅是關注鯊魚。 這讓您對這些壯觀的動物有更深入的了解和欣賞。

認識您的房東

畫廊邊框
克里斯·法洛斯

克里斯·法洛斯

克里斯於 1989 年開始標記鯊魚,並與當地海灘漁民一起啟動了一項標記和釋放計劃,目睹了 1500 多條鯊魚和鰩魚的釋放。 他的大白鯊工作於 1992 年在南非的大白鯊籠潛水開始時在戴爾島開始。 他在戴爾島工作到 1996 年,此後在福斯灣共同創立了非洲鯊魚生態憲章。 1996 年,Chris 與一位同事一起發現並記錄了現在著名的 False Bay 破壞和自然捕食。 他是第一位在海豹島拍攝到大白鯊突破圖像的攝影師。 2000 年,Chris 成立了 Apex Shark Expeditions。

莫妮克·福洛斯

莫妮克·福洛斯

Monique 於 2000 年共同創立了 Apex Shark Expeditions,現在擁有 20 年的大白鯊工作經驗。 她特別喜歡學習經常光顧海豹島的鯊魚的獨特個性,她喜歡與客人分享她的經驗和知識。
她與 20 多種鯊魚一起潛水,並與克里斯一起廣泛旅行。
18 年前,Monique 開始發布每月通訊“Shark Bytes”,她在其中熱情地分享她的鯊魚和野生動物經歷,並倡導保護動物。 Monique 是一名合格的船長、註冊導遊、開放水域潛水員,並且是 3 級急救響應者。

卡琳·庫珀

卡琳·庫珀

[電子郵件保護]
Karyn Cooper 是 Apex 的總經理。 Karyn 在海洋旅遊業擁有超過 11 年的經驗。 在加入 Apex 之前,她是 Dive 風格雜誌的出版商。 她親自訪問了許多這些目的地,對本地和國外的所有鯊魚熱點都有充分的了解。 她對鯊魚、野生動物以及所有生物的保護和可持續性充滿熱情。

蕾妮·巴納德

蕾妮·巴納德

[電子郵件保護]
Renee 負責管理我們在西蒙鎮的鯊魚中心。 她專業而友好的服務受到我們所有客人的歡迎。 沒有任何任務太大或太小,她真的不遺餘力地讓每位客人都有賓至如歸的感覺。 長期入住的客人總是很感激 Renee 推薦和預訂的額外活動,幫助他們充分利用開普敦之旅。

伯尼·沃德

伯尼·沃德

[電子郵件保護]
Bernie 於 2011 年加入 Apex,並在 Shark Centre 協助 Renee 執行日常工作。 她熱愛大自然,是一名環保主義者。 她的專業精神和對細節的關注確保您得到很好的照顧。

賴安米勒

賴安米勒

作為船長,瑞安在 18 歲的時候開始了他的海上職業生涯,當時他是一艘包租漁船的水手,帶領客人在開普敦沿海水域及其周圍捕捉各種魚類。 此後,他在國內傳統的手線捕魚業工作。 為了尋找新的開始,瑞安 6 年前作為水手加入 Apex。 我們看到了 Ryan 的潛力,他開始接受升級船長票的培訓。 如今,他的行程緊湊,他對海洋和鯊魚的知識和熱情令人耳目一新。

塔利西亞

塔莉西亞·朗根霍芬

Talishia 活潑、熱情且友好。 她在靠近海洋的地方長大,一直對動物充滿熱情。 她積極與鯨魚、鯊魚和許多其他物種合作,在她去的過程中向海洋生物學家、海洋活動家和海員學習。 她在 8/2009 年為海洋守護者保護協會奉獻了 10 個月的時間,在那裡她幫助保護了所有海洋生物。 這 8 個月睜開眼睛,她更加堅定地為拯救我們的海洋及其所擁有的美麗做更多的事情。

隆加馬昆加

隆加馬昆加

來自東倫敦的倫加已經進入了他的第九個賽季,這意味著他對福爾斯灣和開普角近海的鯊魚有著豐富的經驗。 他性格開朗,笑容燦爛。 Lunga 是一名合格的大白鯊籠潛水嚮導、消防員和急救人員。

邦加尼團隊

邦加尼馬卡蒂

Bongani 已在 Apex 擔任水手和鯊魚處理員 7 年。 當他輕輕地協助客人進出籠子時,他堅強、輕鬆的舉止可以平靜神經。 Bongani 是註冊的白鯊籠潛水指南、合格的消防員和急救人員。

季節指南

除了我們的固定員工外,我們還會接待熱情的野生動物愛好者,他們在每個旺季都會在我們的船上提供指導。 這些團隊成員都具有與鯊魚打交道的經驗,要么具有生物學背景,要么曾在其他地方進行過實地工作。 他們提供了一個很好的洞察力,能夠將其他地方的鯊魚行為與福斯灣的鯊魚行為進行比較。

無法保證看到野生動物。

但是,我們會在預訂前為您提供切合實際的期望。

鯊魚籠潛水員的首選:

國家地理標示顏色
發現標誌顏色
動物星球標誌顏色
英國廣播公司標誌顏色

跳閘狀態

明天

星期二
二〇二三 年六月 十七日

下一次旅行 28 月 XNUMX 日
11h45

*行程狀態每天 16:00 SAST 更新

About Us

Apex Shark Expeditions is a licensed Great White Shark Cage Diving Company. Founded over 20 years ago by Chris and Monique Fallows, our aim is to provide the most natural encounter with sharks.

To ensure the tours are as ecologically and sustainable as possible, we specialize in small groups ensuring the least impact on the environment.

Apex Shark Expeditions extensive work in the field has helped us to understand not only the sharks but this very special environment the sharks inhabit. Education and awareness plays a vital role in effective shark conservation, and Apex Shark Expeditions aims to shift perceptions and create a better understanding of sharks.

Apex Shark Expeditions Operations

Each year we operate several specialized expeditions to view natural predation. Over the years, these trips have become very popular as a way to see the incredible behaviour seen in so many iconic documentaries.

What Makes Us Special!

Our dedicated team – they love what they do, and they bring passion into the personalized and highly rewarding tours. The team strives to place shark conservation and education foremost.

Our crews are extremely knowledgeable in the field that they work and adopt an eco system approach that focuses on showing guests as many different aspects of the shark world rather than just focusing on the sharks. This gives you a far greater understanding and appreciation of these magnificent animals.

Meet your Hosts

Chris Fallows

Chris began tagging sharks in 1989 and started a tag and release program with local beach net fishermen that saw the release of over 1500 sharks and rays. His Great white shark work started at Dyer Island in 1992 at the start of the Great white shark cage diving in South Africa. He worked at Dyer Island until 1996 and thereafter co-founded African Shark Eco-Charters in False Bay. In 1996, together with a colleague, Chris discovered and documented the now famous breaching and natural predation in False Bay. He was the first photographer to capture a breaching Great white shark image at Seal Island. In 2000 Chris formed Apex Shark Expeditions.

Monique Fallows

Monique co-founded Apex Shark Expeditions in 2000 and now has 20 years’ experience working with Great white sharks. Her particular enjoyment comes from learning the unique personalities of the sharks that regularly visit Seal Island and she loves sharing her experiences and knowledge with guests.
She has dived with over 20 species of sharks and travels extensively with Chris.
18 years ago, Monique began a monthly newsletter "Shark Bytes" where she passionately shares her shark and wildlife experiences as well as advocating the conservation of animals. Monique is a qualified skipper, registered tour guide, open water diver and is a level 3 First Aid responder.

Karyn Cooper

apexmarketing@mweb.co.za
Karyn Cooper is the General Manager of Apex. Karyn has more than 11 years in the Marine tourism industry. Prior to joining Apex, she was the publisher of Dive style magazine. She has sound knowledge of all the shark hotspots locally and abroad having visited many of these destinations personally. She is passionate about sharks, wildlife and the conservation and sustainability of all living things.

Renee Barnard

apexoffice@mweb.co.za
Renee manages our Shark Centre in Simon’s Town. Her professional and friendly service is welcomed by all our guests. No task is too great or small and she really goes out of her way to make each guest feel at home. Long stay guests are always appreciative regarding the extra activities that can be recommended and booked by Renee, helping them to make the most of their Cape Town visit.

Bernie Ward

apexoffice@mweb.co.za
Bernie joined Apex in 2011 and assists Renee in the day to day duties at the Shark Centre. She loves nature and is a conservationist. Her professionalism and attention to detail ensures you are well taken care of.

Ryan Miller

Captain of the boat, Ryan started his career at sea at the tender age of 18 years old as a deckhand on a charter fishing vessel taking guests out to catch various fish species in and around the Cape coastal waters. Thereafter he worked in the domestic traditional hand-line fishing industry. Looking for a fresh start, Ryan joined Apex 6 years ago as a deckhand. We saw Ryan's potential and his training to upgrade his skipper’s ticket began. Today he operates a tight trip and his knowledge and passion for the ocean and sharks is refreshing.

Talishia Langenhoven

Talishia is bubbly, warm and friendly. She grew up close to the ocean and has always had a passion for animals. She has actively worked with whales, sharks and many other species, learning from marine biologists, marine-activists and seafarers as she went. She dedicated 8 months to Sea Shepherd Conservation Society in 2009/10 where she helped protect all marine life. Those 8 months opened her eyes and she became more determined to doing more towards saving our oceans and the beauty it holds.

Lunga Makunga

Lunga, who hails from East London, is in his ninth season which means there is loads of experience with the sharks of False Bay and offshore Cape Point. He has an upbeat, sparkling personality with a huge smile. Lunga is a qualified Great white shark cage diving guide, Fire Fighter and a First Aid Emergency responder.

Bongani Makati

Bongani has been with Apex for 7 years as a deckhand and shark handler. His strong, relaxed demeanour calms nerves as he gently assists guests in and out the cage. Bongani is a registered White shark cage diving guide, a qualified Fire Fighter and First Aid Emergency responder.

Season Guides

In addition to our permanent staff, we also host enthusiastic wildlife lovers who guide on our vessel each high season. These team members are all experienced in working with sharks, either with a biological background or having undertaken field work elsewhere. They give a great insight into being able to compare shark behaviour from other locations to that seen in False Bay.

Wildlife Sightings Cannot Be Guaranteed.

We Will However, Give You Realistic Expectations before Making A Booking.

The First Choice Shark Cage Diving Operator For:

Next trip departing Seal Island to dive with Sevengill sharks is this Saturday, 20 February.

There is limited space.

Book now to avoid disappointment.