requin Centre

QG des expéditions Apex Shark

en-tĂȘte-frontiĂšre

Notre Shark Center est situé dans le Simon's Town Waterfront Centre (Board Walk Centre) dans le village pittoresque de Simon's Town, l'une des plus anciennes villes d'Afrique du Sud, situé à 35 km du centre du Cap, à 5 minutes de Boulders Beach et à 15 minutes du Cap de Bon espoir. Le village est réputé pour sa riche histoire maritime et abrite la marine sud-africaine. Simon's Town est une attraction à part entiÚre, alors prenez le temps de l'explorer pleinement.

Notre siĂšge social est situĂ© Ă  une minute Ă  pied de la jetĂ©e de Simon's Town, d'oĂč partent nos excursions de plongĂ©e en cage Ă  requins. Au-dessus de notre centre se trouve le Quayside Hotel, parfaitement situĂ© pour votre sĂ©jour. Le Shark Center spacieux Ă  double façade est le point de rencontre et d'accueil avant votre voyage. Des croissants fraĂźchement sortis du four, des fruits frais et des yaourts avec du cafĂ© et du thĂ© sont servis avant de descendre au bateau.

Le Shark Center abrite une gamme de produits de requins élégants, notamment des bonnets, des t-shirts, des casquettes et des vestes. Assurez-vous de laisser de la place dans votre valise.

Le cafĂ© est toujours Ă  emporter et vous, nos invitĂ©s, ĂȘtes les bienvenus pour vous dĂ©tendre, vous enregistrer en ligne, prendre un biscuit et parcourir le mur de la renommĂ©e.

Les heures d'ouverture sont de 9h30 à 17h1 tous les jours de l'année sauf Noël et XNUMXst Janvier.

Plage de Boulders prÚs de la plongée Shark Cage Cape Town

En savoir plus sur Simon's Town

Commencez la journĂ©e avec une visite audio pour avoir une idĂ©e de la configuration du terrain. La visite commence Ă  la gare, sillonne le « mile historique Â» et se termine au centre du village oĂč toutes les activitĂ©s sont basĂ©es. La visite est racontĂ©e par l'auteure locale Maureen Miller. À moins de R30 (2 $), ce voyage est super abordable.

CAFÉ, PÂTISSERIES ET SUCRÉS

La visite audio se termine à distance de marche de notre endroit préféré pour prendre une bouchée. The Sweetest Thing propose une gamme exceptionnelle de gùteaux, de pùtisseries, de tartes et de friandises alléchantes qui sont fiÚrement locaux.

GARDE DE PINGOUIN

Visiter la colonie de manchots africains Ă  Boulder's Beach figure en bonne place sur la liste des incontournables et vous ne pouvez tout simplement pas partir sans saluer nos amis monochromes. Boulders fait partie des parcs nationaux sud-africains et tout au long du sentier d'observation des pingouins, vous pourrez voir des pingouins dans leur habitat naturel. À Foxy Beach, vous pouvez Ă©galement nager avec les pingouins !

Une fois de retour de Boulders, vous devriez avoir le temps d'explorer le village avant le déjeuner.

EXPLORER LES MUSÉES

Mettez-vous en appĂ©tit pour le dĂ©jeuner avec les divertissements les plus abordables de Simon's Town. Le Simon's Town Museum, le SA Naval Museum et le Warrior Toy Museum ont des collections dont vous vous souviendrez. Plongez au cƓur du patrimoine de la communautĂ© musulmane en visitant le Heritage Museum de King George's Way.

Le Warrior Toy Museum de Simon's Town vous ramĂšnera dans le passĂ©. 

SALUT JUSTE NUISANCE

Sur Jubilee Square, vous trouverez la statue du Dogue Allemand Just Nuisance qui est une lĂ©gende dans ces rĂ©gions. EnrĂŽlĂ© dans les annĂ©es 1930, Just Nuisance est le chien le plus cĂ©lĂšbre de l'histoire navale. Il y a aussi une exposition spĂ©ciale pour lui au Simon's Town Museum et sa tombe sur Red Hill est Ă©galement un arrĂȘt frĂ©quent pour les visiteurs.

SHOPPING

Visitez le Jubilee Square pour toutes sortes d'artisanat et de souvenirs et passez au Little Shop on the Square pour en savoir plus. Il y a aussi une grande sélection de magasins vintage, d'occasion et de charité le long de la route principale, alors gardez les yeux et les oreilles ouverts pour une bonne affaire ou dix.

requin-store-banniĂšre

L'opĂ©rateur de plongĂ©e en cage de requin de premier choix pour :

national-geo-logo-couleur
découverte-logo-couleur
animal-planet-logo-couleur
BBC-logo-couleur

Shark Centre

Apex Shark Expeditions HQ

heading-border

Our Shark Centre is located in the Simon’s Town Waterfront Centre (Board Walk Centre) in the picturesque village of Simon’s Town, one of South Africa’s oldest towns, situated 35km outside Cape Town centre, 5 minutes from Boulders Beach and 15 minutes from the Cape of Good Hope. The village is renowned for its rich maritime history and is home to the South African Navy. Simon’s Town is an attraction in its own right, so set time to fully explore it.

Our headquarters are positioned within a minute walk from the Simon’s Town pier, where our shark cage diving trips depart. Above our centre is the Quayside Hotel, perfectly located for your stayover. The spacious double fronts Shark Centre is the meet and greets point prior to your trip.  Freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit and yoghurt with coffee and tea are served before making your way down to the boat.

The Shark Centre houses a range of stylish sharky merchandise including beanies, t-shirts, caps and jackets. Be sure to leave some space in your suitcase.

Coffee is always on the go and you, our guest are welcome to relax, check in online, have a biscuit and browse the wall of fame.

Opening Hours are 9:30 to 17HOO every day of the year except Christmas and 1st January.

Boulders beach close to Shark Cage diving Cape Town

More about Simon’s Town

Start the day with an audio tour to get a sense of the lay of the land. The tour starts at the station, takes in the “historic mile”, and ends in the village centre where all activities are based. The tour is narrated by the local author Maureen Miller. At under R30 ($2), this trip is super affordable.

COFFEE, PASTRIES AND SOMETHING SWEET

The audio tour ends within ambling distance of our favourite place to grab a bite. The Sweetest Thing offers an exceptional array of mouth-watering cakes, pastries, pies and sweet treats that are proudly local.

PENGUIN WATCHING

Visiting the African Penguin colony at Boulder’s Beach is high on everyone’s must-see list and you simply can’t leave without saying hello to our monochromatic friends. Boulders is a part of the South African National Parks and all along the penguin viewing path you’ll be able to see penguins in their natural habitat. At Foxy Beach you can also have a swim with the penguins!

Once you return from Boulders, you should have some time to explore the village before lunch.

EXPLORE THE MUSEUMS

Work up an appetite for lunch with Simon’s Town’s most affordable entertainment. The Simon’s Town Museum, SA Naval Museum and Warrior Toy Museum have collections that will have you reminiscing.  You can delve into the heart of the Muslim community’s heritage by visiting the Heritage Museum in King George’s Way.

The Warrior Toy Museum in Simon’s Town will take you down memory lane. 

SALUTE JUST NUISANCE

On Jubilee Square, you’ll find the statue of the Great Dane Just Nuisance who is a legend in these parts. Enlisted in the 1930s, Just Nuisance is the most famous dog in Naval History. There’s also a special display for him at the Simon’s Town Museum and his grave site on Red Hill is also a frequent stop for visitors.

SHOPPING

Visit the Jubilee Square for all kind of craft and souvenirs and pop by the Little Shop on the Square for more. There’s also a great selection of vintage, second-hand and charity stores along the main road, so keep your eyes and ears open for a bargain or ten.

shark-store-banner

The First Choice Shark Cage Diving Operator For:

national-geo-logo-color
discovery-logo-color
animal-planet-logo-color
BBC-logo-color
New Level 1 Restrictions.

The new level 1 restrictions announced by the government of South Africa is good news.

We are operating daily trips.

Book with confidence – if your day trip bookings are affected due to COVID 19 restrictions, free cancellation applies.

Looking forward to hosting you.