鲨鱼 中心

Apex 鲨鱼探险总部

标题边框

我们的鲨鱼中心位于风景如画的西蒙镇海滨中心(Board Walk Centre),西蒙镇是南非最古老的城镇之一,距开普敦中心 35 公里,距巨石海滩 5 分钟路程,距开普敦海角 15 分钟路程。美好的愿望。 该村以其丰富的航海历史而闻名,是南非海军的所在地。 西蒙镇本身就是一个景点,所以请安排时间充分探索它。

我们的总部位于距离我们的鲨鱼笼潜水之旅出发地西蒙镇码头仅一分钟步行路程的位置。 位于我们中心上方的是 Quayside 酒店,非常适合您逗留。 宽敞的双门鲨鱼中心是您旅行前的见面和问候点。 在下船之前,酒店供应新鲜出炉的羊角面包、新鲜水果和酸奶以及咖啡和茶。

鲨鱼中心拥有一系列时尚的鲨鱼商品,包括无檐小便帽、T 恤、帽子和夹克。 请务必在您的行李箱中留出一些空间。

咖啡总是在旅途中,欢迎我们的客人放松身心,在线办理登机手续,享用饼干并浏览名人墙。

开放时间为一年中的每一天 9:30 至 17HOO,圣诞节和 1st 一月。

靠近鲨鱼笼潜水开普敦的巨石海滩

关于西蒙镇的更多信息

开始新的一天 语音导览 去感受这片土地的地势。 游览从车站开始,进入“历史英里”,最后在所有活动的基地村中心结束。 这次旅行由当地作家莫琳·米勒 (Maureen Miller) 讲述。 不到 R30(2 美元),这次旅行非常实惠。

咖啡、糕点和甜食

语音导览结束于我们最喜欢吃点东西的地方。 The Sweetest Thing 提供一系列令人垂涎的蛋糕、糕点、馅饼和当地引以为豪的甜点。

看企鹅

参观博尔德海滩的非洲企鹅栖息地是每个人必看的景点之一,您不能不向我们的单色朋友问好就离开。 巨石是南非国家公园的一部分,沿着企鹅观赏路径,您将能够在企鹅的自然栖息地看到企鹅。 在 Foxy Beach,您还可以和企鹅一起游泳!

从博尔德斯回来后,您应该有一些时间在午餐前探索村庄。

探索博物馆

在西蒙镇最实惠的娱乐活动中尽情享用午餐。 西蒙镇博物馆、南澳海军博物馆和战士玩具博物馆的藏品会让您回味无穷。 您可以参观位于乔治王之路的遗产博物馆,深入了解穆斯林社区遗产的核心。

西蒙镇的战士玩具博物馆将带您走上回忆之路。 

敬礼只是滋扰

在银禧广场上,您会发现大丹犬 Just Nuisance 的雕像,他是这些地区的传奇人物。 Just Nuisance 于 1930 年代入伍,是海军历史上最著名的狗。 西蒙镇博物馆还为他举办了一场特别展览,他在红山的墓地也是游客的常去之地。

SHOPPING

参观银禧广场,购买各种工艺品和纪念品,并前往广场上的小商店了解更多。 主干道沿线还有许多古董店、二手店和慈善商店,所以请睁大眼睛和耳朵,寻找便宜货或 XNUMX 家。

鲨鱼店横幅

鲨鱼笼潜水员的首选:

国家地理标志颜色
发现标志颜色
动物星球标志颜色
英国广播公司标志颜色

跳闸状态

明天

上课时间: 周二
27 June 2023

下次旅行 28 月 XNUMX 日
11h45

*行程状态每天 16:00 SAST 更新

Shark Centre

Apex Shark Expeditions HQ

heading-border

Our Shark Centre is located in the Simon’s Town Waterfront Centre (Board Walk Centre) in the picturesque village of Simon’s Town, one of South Africa’s oldest towns, situated 35km outside Cape Town centre, 5 minutes from Boulders Beach and 15 minutes from the Cape of Good Hope. The village is renowned for its rich maritime history and is home to the South African Navy. Simon’s Town is an attraction in its own right, so set time to fully explore it.

Our headquarters are positioned within a minute walk from the Simon’s Town pier, where our shark cage diving trips depart. Above our centre is the Quayside Hotel, perfectly located for your stayover. The spacious double fronts Shark Centre is the meet and greets point prior to your trip.  Freshly baked croissants, fresh fruit and yoghurt with coffee and tea are served before making your way down to the boat.

The Shark Centre houses a range of stylish sharky merchandise including beanies, t-shirts, caps and jackets. Be sure to leave some space in your suitcase.

Coffee is always on the go and you, our guest are welcome to relax, check in online, have a biscuit and browse the wall of fame.

Opening Hours are 9:30 to 17HOO every day of the year except Christmas and 1st January.

Boulders beach close to Shark Cage diving Cape Town

More about Simon’s Town

Start the day with an audio tour to get a sense of the lay of the land. The tour starts at the station, takes in the “historic mile”, and ends in the village centre where all activities are based. The tour is narrated by the local author Maureen Miller. At under R30 ($2), this trip is super affordable.

COFFEE, PASTRIES AND SOMETHING SWEET

The audio tour ends within ambling distance of our favourite place to grab a bite. The Sweetest Thing offers an exceptional array of mouth-watering cakes, pastries, pies and sweet treats that are proudly local.

PENGUIN WATCHING

Visiting the African Penguin colony at Boulder’s Beach is high on everyone’s must-see list and you simply can’t leave without saying hello to our monochromatic friends. Boulders is a part of the South African National Parks and all along the penguin viewing path you’ll be able to see penguins in their natural habitat. At Foxy Beach you can also have a swim with the penguins!

Once you return from Boulders, you should have some time to explore the village before lunch.

EXPLORE THE MUSEUMS

Work up an appetite for lunch with Simon’s Town’s most affordable entertainment. The Simon’s Town Museum, SA Naval Museum and Warrior Toy Museum have collections that will have you reminiscing.  You can delve into the heart of the Muslim community’s heritage by visiting the Heritage Museum in King George’s Way.

The Warrior Toy Museum in Simon’s Town will take you down memory lane. 

SALUTE JUST NUISANCE

On Jubilee Square, you’ll find the statue of the Great Dane Just Nuisance who is a legend in these parts. Enlisted in the 1930s, Just Nuisance is the most famous dog in Naval History. There’s also a special display for him at the Simon’s Town Museum and his grave site on Red Hill is also a frequent stop for visitors.

SHOPPING

Visit the Jubilee Square for all kind of craft and souvenirs and pop by the Little Shop on the Square for more. There’s also a great selection of vintage, second-hand and charity stores along the main road, so keep your eyes and ears open for a bargain or ten.

shark-store-banner

The First Choice Shark Cage Diving Operator For:

national-geo-logo-color
discovery-logo-color
animal-planet-logo-color
BBC-logo-color
New Level 1 Restrictions.

The new level 1 restrictions announced by the government of South Africa is good news.

We are operating daily trips.

Book with confidence – if your day trip bookings are affected due to COVID 19 restrictions, free cancellation applies.

Looking forward to hosting you.