大白鲨笼潜水干斯拜

鲨鱼笼潜水员

分享这篇文章

终于到了在世界大白鲨热点之都体验笼式潜水的日子; 干斯拜。 我有幸在福斯湾进行了两次笼式潜水,听说了很多关于干斯拜地区及其鲨鱼的事情,我非常渴望最终将一张照片变成文字。

Gansbaai 距离开普敦两小时车程。 当我从西蒙镇出发时,我可以选择在两洋水族馆见面。 两个小时的车程似乎没有预期的那么长。 这是一个风景优美的车程,包括开车穿过赫曼努斯。

终于,我们到达了大白宫,激动的心情再次高涨。 我们走进去看一具真正的南露脊鲸骨架。 确实非常令人印象深刻! 在上楼享用清淡的早餐之前,我们受到了 Aletta 的欢迎。 在前往海港和 Slashfin 之前,我们享受了关于鲨鱼的简短介绍.

知道她拥有的力量并如此平静地看着她游泳,简直令人振奋……

在我旅行的时候,鲨鱼在近海,而不是像冬天那样在鲨鱼巷,所以 Slashfin 在到达我们的位置之前拥抱了海岸线大约 15 分钟。 当我听到第一声兴奋的尖叫声时,我们已经在锚上待了很长时间,我知道那是什么意思! 一只幼年大白鲨前来探查,小伙子美不胜收! 我选择坐在楼上,可以清楚地看到他的每一个细节。 不浪费时间,第一批八位客人就为笼子做好了准备。 很快就轮到我了。 进入笼子之前的感觉永远不会消失。 另一名成年女性,长长的笼子出现了。 知道她拥有的力量,如此平静地看着她游动,简直令人振奋……可惜能见度很差,这在预订鲨鱼笼潜水旅行时是现实的。

尽管我不能像我希望的那样清楚地看到她,但这丝毫不影响这次体验。 回到船上后,我能够清楚地看到她! 通常水面观赏比笼式潜水更好。 为了在海上度过一段美妙的时光,幼鲨返回并跃出笼子前的水! 哇!

我们回到岸边,静静地坐着,享受我们所经历的一切。 迎接我们的是美味的热汤和面包,并观看了我们旅行的 DVD。 一天结束了,我们都爬上了我们的小巴。 我很累,但很开心。 每个鲨鱼位置都提供不同的体验; 然而,无论你走到哪里,目睹大白鲨永远是最特别的相遇。 我永远不会失去对他们的感激之情,并将永远感激能近距离看到他们。 每个人一生中至少应该做一次的事情。

您可能还对我们的其他文章感兴趣, 甘斯拜大白鲨笼潜水, 以及, 开普敦鲨鱼笼潜水.

相关博客

虎滩
旅行报告

老虎海滩和比米尼岛,巴哈马

2017 年 2002 月 早在 15 年,我和克里斯在巴哈马的一艘船宿潜水船上度过了我们的蜜月鲨鱼潜水。 XNUMX年前的

灰鲭鲨
鲨鱼笼潜水

与鲨鱼一起在笼子潜水

当我们发现它们时,它们距离开普角 XNUMX 英里——两只蓝鲨和一只灰鲭鲨。 我们遇到了清晨的薄雾

Great White Shark Cage Diving Gansbaai

Shark Cage Divers

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

The day had arrived for me to experience cage diving in the Capital of Great White shark hotspots in the world; Gansbaai. I had had the privilege of already cage diving twice in False Bay, and having heard so much about the Gansbaai area and its shark’s, I was more than eager to finally put a picture to what were only words.

Gansbaai is located two hours outside of Cape Town. As I was travelling from Simon’s Town, I had the option to meet at the Two Oceans Aquarium. The two hour drive didn’t seem as long as was anticipated; it’s a scenic drive which includes driving through Hermanus.

Finally we arrived at the Great White House, and the excitement heightened once more. We walked in to see a genuine Southern Right whale skeleton. Very impressive indeed! We were welcomed by  Aletta before heading upstairs for a light breakfast. We enjoyed a short presentation on the sharks, before heading down to the harbour, and to Slashfin.

KNOWING THE POWER SHE POSSESSED AND WATCHING HER SWIM BY SO CALMLY, IS SIMPLY EXHILARATING…

The sharks were inshore at the time of my trip and not at Shark Alley as in the winter months, so Slashfin hugged the coastline for about 15 minutes before reaching our spot. We hadn’t been on anchor for long when I heard the first squeal of excitement, and knew exactly what that meant! A juvenile Great White shark had come to investigate, and boy was he beautiful! I had chosen to sit upstairs and could see every detail of him clearly. Wasting no time, the first group of eight guests were prepared for the cage. Soon enough it was my turn. The feeling right before you get into the cage will never fade. Another adult female, the length of the cage made an appearance. Knowing the power she possessed and watching her swim by so calmly, is simply exhilarating… Unfortunately the visibility was quite poor, which is a reality when booking a shark cage diving trip.

Even though I couldn’t see her as clearly as I would’ve liked, that in no way took away from the experience. Once back on board I was able to see her clearly! Often surface viewing is better than cage diving.To top off an amazing time at sea, the juvenile shark returned and leaped out of the water in front of the cage! Wow!

We made our way back to shore, sitting quietly and taking in all we had experienced. We were greeted with delicious hot soup and bread, and watched the DVD of our trip. The end of the day arrived and we all clambered into our mini-bus. I was exhausted but happy. Each shark location offers a different experience; however witnessing a Great White will always be the most special encounter, regardless of where you go. I will never lose my appreciation for them, and will be forever grateful for having seen them up close. Something everyone should do at least once in their lives.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Blogs

Great White Shark Aerial View
Shark Bytes

Shark Diving May 2019

In the latest Shark Bytes we bring you sharky news from along the South African coastline, a sneak peek on the newest Air Jaws that

Great White Shark Split Image
Shark Documentaries

Air Jaws Back from the Dead

Shark Week 30th Anniversary When we began filming the very first Air Jaws: Sharks of South Africa show for Shark Week back in 2001 we brought the now