開普敦鯊魚潛水 2018 年 XNUMX 月

寬鼻七鰓鯊

來自開普敦的鯊魚潛水新聞

海豹島

從 XNUMX 月中旬開始,我們將進入歷史上我們在海豹島的淡季。 如果您一直關注我們的新聞,您就會知道海豹島七鰓鯊的存在意味著我們現在正在運營 開普敦的鯊魚籠潛水 和全年的鯊魚觀賞之旅。

當我們進入夏季時,我們期待在這些新的鯊魚潛水之旅中天氣炎熱,海水溫暖,因為這是我們不習慣的事情,我們對這些良好的條件感到非常興奮! 最重要的是,我們在過去 2 個月的旅行中看到七鰓的成功率是 100%。 這些鯊魚在船上也具有高度的互動性,因此對於所有籠式潛水來說,鯊魚目擊質量非常好,對於水面觀眾來說,體驗也非常愉快。

七鰓鯊是第二古老的鯊魚目,它們的譜係可以追溯到大約 180 億年前,這基本上意味著它們與恐龍進化的時間大致相同,但鯊魚的壽命早已超過它們。 用 Sevengill 潛水真的就像和恐龍一起潛水。

它們是高度掠奪性的鯊魚,Apex 團隊和客人已經記錄了已知的第一次活海豹捕殺。 這些鯊魚長到超過 10 英尺長,它們的外觀非常不同,背鰭非常凹陷,瘋狂的六齒形牙齒和巨大的頭部。 它們的迷人之處還在於它們背部有斑點的身體圖案加上白色斑點,這顯然是一種真菌。 鯊魚與籠中潛水員非常互動,這確實為所有技能水平的人提供了絕佳的潛水機會。

幹斯拜和戴爾島

與福爾斯灣一樣, 甘斯拜大白鯊籠潛水 在 2018 年經歷了非常難以預測的大白鯊目擊事件。

XNUMX 月初,在沃克灣和戴爾島地區發現了臭名昭著的吃鯊魚的逆戟鯨、左舷和右舷。 從那時起,它們出現的不幸結果是大白鯊目擊事件為零。 好消息是沒有發現鯊魚屍體,所以很有希望,這些逆戟鯨在任何大白鯊身上都沒有成功,但它們似乎確實引起了飛行反應。

然而,隨著這裡溫暖的海水到來,從乾斯拜開始的鯊魚之旅在看到青銅捕鯨鯊方面取得了巨大的成功。

我想就像鯊魚一樣,鯊魚游客也變得適應性強,我們發現在 False Bay 或 Gansbaai 預訂的每個人都同樣喜歡看到其他種類的鯊魚並在籠子裡潛水。 如果您在 XNUMX 月和 XNUMX 月期間訪問開普敦,我們非常期待為您提供令人興奮的鯊魚體驗。

大白鯊,牛鯊

鯊魚探險

Apex 有許多不同的鯊魚專業探險。 在 Apex,我們對鯊魚和海洋野生動物充滿熱情,我們知道你們中的許多人與我們有同樣的感受。 通過提供這些專業探險,我們的目標是讓參與者充分利用我們所知道的與鯊魚的千載難逢的體驗,與志同道合的人分享。

南非鯊魚週

如果你是鯊魚週的粉絲,這次旅行適合你!

沿著海岸線尋找大白鯊,並在沿途遇到各種鯊魚週名人。

自然捕食特產

這是我們首映的 Apex Expedition,僅限 6 人。 當然,我們的重點將放在大白鯊和海角海豹之間的自然捕食事件以及莫塞爾灣的誘餌破壞事件上。

大白之路

沿著大白鯊的踪跡,我們在南非的所有三個大白鯊熱點尋找大白鯊。 海豹島、幹斯拜和莫塞爾灣。

灰鯖鯊

分享這個帖子

相關博客

虎灘
旅行報告

探索巴哈馬的老虎海灘和比米尼

2017 年 2002 月 早在 XNUMX 年,克里斯和我在老虎海灘和比米尼的一艘船宿潛水船上度過了我們的蜜月鯊魚潛水之旅。

鯊魚籠潛水南非
大白鯊新聞

在莫塞爾灣與 Apex 進行籠式潛水

如果您正在探索著名的花園大道,莫塞爾灣海豹島的大白鯊潛水是完美的鯊魚潛水站。 莫塞爾

Shark Diving Cape Town November 2018

Broadnose Sevengill Shark

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

SHARK DIVING NEWS FROM CAPE TOWN

Seal Island

From mid-September onwards, we enter what has historically been our off-season at Seal Island. If you have been keeping up to speed with our news you’ll know that the presence of Seven-gill sharks at Seal Island has meant that we are now operating Shark cage diving in Cape Town and shark viewing trips year-round.

As we head into summer we are expecting hot weather and warmer water on these new shark diving trips and as this is something we are not used to we are very excited about these great conditions! On top of this, our trips over the last 2 months have had a 100% success rate with seeing the Seven gills. These sharks are also highly interactive around the boat so for all those cage diving the quality of the shark sightings has been very good and for the surface viewers the experience has also been very enjoyable.

Seven-gill sharks are the second oldest order of sharks and their lineage dates back around 180 million years, essentially meaning they were around roughly the same time dinosaurs evolved but the sharks have long since outlived them. A dive with a Sevengill is truly like diving with a dinosaur.

They are highly predatory sharks and the Apex team and guests have already documented the first known kill on a live seal. These sharks grow to over 10 feet in length and are really different-looking sharks with a very recessed dorsal fin, crazy hexacomb teeth, and a massive head. What is also fascinating about them is their back spotted body patterning coupled with white spots that are apparently a fungus of all things. The sharks are very interactive with the cage divers and it really makes for an amazing diving opportunity to be enjoyed by all skill levels.

Gansbaai and Dyer Island

As with False Bay, Great White shark cage diving in Gansbaai has experienced very unpredictable Great white shark sightings in 2018.

In early November the infamous shark-eating Orca’s, Port and Starboard, were spotted in Walker Bay and in the Dyer Island area. The unfortunate result of their presence has been zero Great white shark sightings since this time. The good news is that no shark carcasses have been found so hopefully, these orcas have not had success on any great whites but they do seem to have caused a flight response.

However, with the arrival of the warmer water here, the shark trips operating from Gansbaai are having good success with seeing Bronze whaler sharks.

I guess just like the sharks, shark tourists have also become adaptable and we are finding that everyone booked in either False Bay or Gansbaai are equally happy with seeing and cage diving with other species of shark. If you are visiting Cape Town over December and January we really look forward to hosting you for an exciting shark experience.

Great White, Cow shark

SHARK EXPEDITIONS

Apex has a number of different shark specialty expeditions. At Apex we are extremely passionate about sharks and marine wildlife and we know that there are many of you out there that feel the same way we do. By offering these specialty expeditions our aim is for participants to get the very most out of what we know is a once-in-a-lifetime experience with sharks, shared with like-minded people.

Shark Week in South Africa

If you are a Shark Week Fan, this trip is for you!

Follow the coastline as we look for Great white sharks as well as meeting various Shark Week personalities along the way.

Natural Predation Specialty

This is our premiere Apex Expedition and is limited to 6 people only. Our focus of course will be on natural predation events between Great white sharks and Cape fur seals as well as decoy breaches in Mossel Bay.

The Great White Trail

Follow the Great White Trail as we search for Great whites at all three of South Africa’s Great White Shark hotspots. Seal Island, Gansbaai and Mossel Bay.

Mako shark

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Blogs

New Level 4 Restrictions.

The new level 4 restrictions announced by the government of South Africa have not affected our shark tours and cage diving operations.

We are operating.

Book with confidence – if your day trip bookings are affected due to COVID 19 restrictions, free cancellation applies.

Looking forward to hosting you.