保护

标题边框

每年有超过 100 亿条鲨鱼被杀死,给全球鲨鱼种群带来巨大压力。 鲨鱼历来被认为对沿海旅游业有害,但自 1990 年代初以来,潜水员态度的转变导致观赏鲨鱼作为一种旅游活动越来越受欢迎。 据估计,每年有 500,000 名潜水员发现、拍照、喂食并与鲨鱼一起游泳,为当地和区域经济贡献了数百万美元。 与鲨鱼观赏相关的经济价值能否提供足够的动力来降低消费性开发水平。 尽管与鲨鱼观赏相关的经济价值导致在某些地区更好地保护鲨鱼,但对现有数据的分析表明,激励措施似乎不足以鼓励根据鲨鱼面临的威胁规模大幅减少捕捞压力。

可持续发展

我们的鲨鱼保护工作

提高对鲨鱼保护问题的认识,并争取改变以保护南非的鲨鱼种群 www.sharkfreechips.com

拯救我们的鲨鱼
  • Apex 与迈阿密大学合作,在海豹岛大白鲨的开创性科学研究以及生态系统的变化方面发挥了重要作用。
  • Apex 与迈阿密大学合作,正在促进、资助和参与南非旗舰海洋保护区 De Hoop 海洋保护区内正在进行的鲨鱼研究项目。 这些项目旨在展示鲨鱼物种的脆弱性和海洋保护区的重要性。
  • 2020 年 XNUMX 月新闻稿
    由于 COVID-19 旅行限制,迈阿密大学无法前往南非进行研究,包括对福尔斯湾的鱼类和鲨鱼进行生态调查。 出于同样的原因,曾经蓬勃发展的福斯湾生态旅游产业也停滞不前,导致许多当地人失业。 幸运的是,迈阿密大学多年来一直与生态旅游公司 Apex Shark Expeditions 合作。 为了在他们缺席的情况下继续研究,迈阿密大学聘请了 Apex Shark Expeditions 的船员和船只来进行他们的合作研究调查。 这包括部署诱饵远程水下视频调查 (BRUVS),如本视频所示。 这种合作使迈阿密大学能够继续研究,同时为当地社区提供所需的收入来源。
    特别感谢 Apex Shark Expeditions 的 Lunga Makunga、Ryan Miller、Talishia Langenhoven 和 Bongani Makati 的帮助!
  • 持续收集科学数据并向海洋研究机构每月提交
  • 描绘自然世界的摄影作品,随着全球变暖、保护生物多样性和可持续性等运动的势头越来越大,我们的工作有助于为这些原因增加视觉可信度。

迈阿密大学的鲨鱼研究和保护计划

迈阿密大学的鲨鱼研究与保护计划 (SRC) 由 Neil Hammerschlag 博士指导,进行前沿的鲨鱼研究,同时通过独特的实地研究经验激发青年的科学素养和环境伦理。

Oceana的

Oceana 是最大的国际组织,专注于海洋保护。 他们在美洲和欧洲的办事处共同开展数量有限的战略活动,以取得可衡量的成果,帮助我们的海洋恢复到以前的丰富水平。

副翼

AILERONS,即协会 Ichtyologique pour L'Etude la Recherche et l'Observation dans la Nature des Sélaciens,是一个法国非政府组织,由海洋生物学家和地中海鲨鱼研究小组的法国成员 Nicolas ZIANI 于 2006 年 XNUMX 月创立。 该组织位于法国南部的蒙彼利埃 (Hérault)。 AILERONS 的目标是研究鲨鱼和鳐鱼的保护,并教育人们了解鲨鱼的生态重要性和全球鲨鱼保护的迫切需要。 主要目标是研究法国地中海的鲨鱼和鳐鱼种群,以参与其保护工作。

海洋艺术家协会

利用海洋艺术激发世界各地的人们对保护自然世界的需要的更大认识。

白鲨保护信托

为大白鲨 Carcharodon carcharias 的全球保护做出贡献。 为了提高公众意识,消除有关大白鲨的神话,为该物种的生存提供一些希望。

海鲜手表

许多人认为,作为个人,在为保护我们的海洋做出贡献方面无法发挥作用。 几年前,蒙特雷湾水族馆提出了制作海鲜手表卡的想法。 这背后的主要想法是,这张钱包大小的信息卡包含我们作为消费者可以在商店、市场和餐馆购买的所有海鲜选择的信息。 这项计划的真正精彩之处在于,它并没有告诉您不要吃海鲜,而是就如何选择最环保的食品提供建议。 世界不同地区有不同种类的鱼和海鲜。 我们设法找到了可在美国、加拿大、英国和南非不同地区使用的海鲜观察卡的链接。

它还提供了有关食用不环保食品的信息。 所以,选择权在你! 这是我们作为个人可以有所作为的一种方式,您也可以将此信息传递给您的朋友和家人。 按照地图上的链接操作。

鲨鱼笼潜水员的首选:

国家地理标志颜色
发现标志颜色
动物星球标志颜色
英国广播公司标志颜色

跳闸状态

明天

上课时间: 周二
27 June 2023

下次旅行 28 月 XNUMX 日
11h45

*行程状态每天 16:00 SAST 更新

Conservation

Over 100 million sharks are killed annually, putting enormous pressure on shark populations worldwide. Sharks have traditionally been considered a detriment to coastal tourism, but since the early 1990s, shifts in attitudes amongst divers have led to growth in the popularity of shark watching as a tourist activity. An estimated 500,000 divers a year find, photograph, feed, and swim with sharks, contributing millions of dollars to local and regional economies. Can the economic value attached to shark watching provide enough incentive to reduce consumptive exploitation levels. Although the economic value attached to shark watching has led to greater protection of sharks in some locations, analysis of available data suggests that incentives do not appear large enough to encourage a significant reduction in fishing pressure appropriate to the scale of threat facing sharks.

Our Shark Conservation Efforts

Creating awareness of shark conservation issues and campaigning for change to protect South Africa’s shark populations www.sharkfreechips.com

Save our Sharks
  • In partnership with The University of Miami, Apex has been instrumental in ground breaking scientific research of Great white sharks at Seal Island as well as changes to the eco system.
  • In partnership with The University of Miami, Apex is facilitating, funding and participating in ongoing shark research projects within South Africa’s Flagship Marine Protected area, the De Hoop Marine Reserve. The projects aim to show the vulnerability of shark species and the importance of Marine Protected areas.
  • September 2020 Press Release
    Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, The University of Miami hasn’t been able to get to South Africa to conduct research, including ecological surveys of fish and sharks in False Bay. For the same reasons, the once booming ecotourism industry of False Bay has come to a halt, leaving many locals without jobs. Fortunately, The University of Miami have been collaborating for years with the eco-tour operation, Apex Shark Expeditions. To continue the research in their absence, The University of Miami have hired Apex Shark Expeditions crew and boats to conduct their collaborative research surveys. This includes deploying baited remote underwater video surveys (BRUVS) as seen in this video. This collaboration has allowed The University of Miami to continue research while providing a source of needed income to the local community.
    Special thanks to Lunga Makunga, Ryan Miller, Talishia Langenhoven and Bongani Makati of Apex Shark Expeditions for their help!
  • Ongoing scientific data collection and monthly submissions to marine research institutions
  • Photographic works depicting the natural world and with movements such as global warming, protection of biodiversity and sustainability gaining momentum, our work serves to add visual credence to these causes.

Shark Research and Conservation Program at The University of Miami

Directed by Dr Neil Hammerschlag, the Shark Research & Conservation Program (SRC) at the University of Miami conducts cutting-edge shark research while also inspiring scientific literacy and environmental ethic in youth through unique hands-on field research experiences.

Oceana

Oceana is the largest international organization focused solely on ocean conservation. Their offices in the Americas and Europe work together on a limited number of strategic campaigns to achieve measurable outcomes that will help return our oceans to former levels of abundance.

Ailerons

AILERONS, the Association Ichtyologique pour L’Etude la Recherche et l’Observation dans la Nature des Sélaciens, is a French non-governmental organization founded in May 2006 by the marine biologist and French member of the Mediterranean Shark Research Group, Nicolas ZIANI. The organisation is located in Montpellier (Hérault), Southern France. AILERONS aim is to study sharks and rays for their conservation and the education of the people about sharks’ ecological importance and the urgent need for global shark conservation. The primary goal is to study shark and ray populations in the French Mediterranean in order to participate in their conservation.

Oceans Artists Society

Using Ocean Art to Inspire People Around the World to a Greater Awareness of our Need to Preserve our Natural World.

White Shark Conservation Trust

To contribute to the worldwide conservation of the Great White Shark Carcharodon carcharias. To increase public awareness, dispel the myths about the great white shark and provide some hope for the species survival.

SEAFOOD WATCH

Many people think that as an individual one cannot make a difference in terms of contributing to the conservation of our Oceans. Quite a few years ago Monterey Bay Aquarium came up with the idea of producing a Seafood Watch Card. The primary idea behind this is that this wallet size info card carries information on all choices of seafood that we as consumers can purchase in stores, markets as well as in restaurants. What is really fantastic about this initiative is that it does not tell you not to eat seafood, but rather it gives advice on how to proceed with the most environmentally safe items of choice. Different species of fish and seafood are available in different parts of the world. We have managed to find links to seafood watch cards that are available for use in different parts of the USA, Canada, The United Kingdom and South Africa.

It also gives information on what is not environmentally friendly to eat. So, the choice is yours! this is one way that we as individuals can make a difference, and you can pass this information onto your friends and family too. Follow the links on the map.

The First Choice Shark Cage Diving Operator For: