給 上一頁

烏卡尼奧小學

標題邊界

Apex Shark Expeditions 定期接待位於 Masiphumelele 的 Ukhanyo 小學前往福斯灣的海豹島。 除此之外,我們還向 Ukhanyo Primary 的孩子們介紹了鯊魚、海洋及其保護。 這讓當地社區的貧困兒童接觸到海洋環境,並提供了與自然的聯繫。

斯亞亞技能學院

Apex Shark Expeditions 通過 Siyaya Skills Institute 資助了以前處於不利地位的學生

生態活躍的運動和冒險

每年,Apex Shark Expeditions 都會向 Eco Active Sports and Adventure 捐款,這是一個在我們當地社區工作的非營利組織,旨在提高社區的水安全和保護環境方面的技能、提升和賦權。 這包括教孩子游泳、救生員培訓和鐵人三項隊。

游泳隊
鯊魚籠潛水南非

青年外展計劃

Apex Shark Expeditions 與詹妮弗·傑琳 (Jennifer Jalene) 合作開展了一項青年外展計劃,通過互動式海洋野生動物園和海岸線探索實地考察體驗,“在家外”寄養兒童以彌補弱勢學習者在英語語言能力方面的差距。 十二個孩子住在 Khayelitsha 和 Ocean View。

我們在船上的一天,Bongani 和 Lunga 和孩子們在一起很棒! 孩子們玩得很開心,也想參與處理誘餌。 他們都是那麼獨立和尊重,超越了聰明和好奇。 他們問了 Bongani 和 Lunga 很多問題,包括鯊魚是否會跳上船並“在我們身上”或“在我們身上”吃一頓飯。 小伙子們崇拜他們!

所有的孩子都精通水,他們中的大多數都知道如何游泳和衝浪,因為他們是衝浪治療計劃 Waves for Change 的一部分。 孩子們都沒有暈船,因為他們之前很努力地服用暈船藥。 事實上,他們在乘船旅行後都渴望真正的一頓飯……這令人印象深刻。

Giving Back

Ukhanyo Primary School

Apex Shark Expeditions regularly hosts the Ukhanyo Primary School in Masiphumelele on trips to Seal Island in False Bay. In addition to this, we have given presentations to the children of Ukhanyo Primary on sharks, the ocean and conservation thereof. This gives underprivileged children in the local community exposure to the marine environment and provides a connection to nature.

Siyaya Skills Institute

Apex Shark Expeditions has sponsored previously disadvantaged students through the Siyaya Skills Institute

Eco Active Sports and Adventure

Each year Apex Shark Expeditions donates to Eco Active Sports and Adventure, a NPO working within our local community that aims to upskill, uplift and empower the communities about water safety and taking care of our environment. This includes teaching children to swim, life guard training and a triathlon team.

Youth Outreach Program

Apex Shark Expeditions partnered with Jennifer Jalene for a Youth Outreach Program with the “Home from Home” foster children to bridge the gap in English Language proficiency for under privileged learners, through the interactive marine safari and shoreline exploration field trip experiences. The twelve children live in Khayelitsha and Ocean View.

Bongani and Lunga were fantastic with the children on our day out on the boat! The children had so much fun and wanted to participate in handling the bait as well. They were all so independent and respectful, and beyond clever and curious. They asked Bongani and Lunga so many questions, including whether the sharks would jump into the boat and have a meal “on us”, or “of us”. The guys adored them!

All of the children were water proficient, and the majority of them knew how to swim and surf, as they are part of the surf therapy program, Waves for Change. And NONE of the children got sea sick, as they were diligent in taking sea sick pills prior. In fact, they were all starving for an actual meal after the boat trip… which is pretty impressive.